CricBuzzLive 365 .Aisa Cup 2018, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Watch Live Cricket Match Stream | Cricbuzz Live IPL 2019 Match | Live Match Scorecard

Suresh Raina Halts Ajinkya Rahane’s Century Celebration. Here’s Why

Ajinkya Rahane led India C to victory towards India B within the Deodhar Trophy 2018 ultimate on the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi. In a high-scoring event, Ajinkya Rahane performed a captain’s knock via scoring a effective century (144 off 156 balls), serving to his group put up a mammoth 352/7 on the finish of 50 overs. Whilst the event witnessed 3 gamers scoring effective centuries, Ajinkya Rahane’s century birthday party was once the spotlight of the event. Rahane guided the ball in opposition to long-on within the 37th over to take a unmarried and raised his bat to have a good time his century. Alternatively, the commentators had been fast to identify that in step with their scorers, Rahane was once nonetheless few runs brief.

Rahane’s teammate Suresh Raina too gestured in opposition to Rahane that he was once nonetheless 3 runs wanting his century. In answer, Rahane smiled and went on with the sport.

Driving on effective centuries from Rahane and Ishan Kishan (114 runs of 87 balls), India C set a 353-run goal to India B. As opposed to Rahane and Ishan Kishan, simplest Shubman Gill (26) and Suryakumar Yadav (39) reached the double determine mark.

Jaydev Unadkat was once the pick out of the bowlers for India b as he ended the event with figures of three/52 in his allocated 10 overs. Deepak Chahar and Mayank Markande chipped in with two wickets apiece.

In answer, captain Shreyas Iyer (148 off 114 balls) fought the lone fight as India B saved dropping wickets at common durations.

For India C, Pappu Roy ended the event with figures of three/75, whilst Navdeep Saini, Rajneesh Gurbani, and Vijay Shankar picked two wickets every.

Rahane was once incorporated in India’s 18-man squad for the four-match Take a look at sequence towards Australia, beginning December 6.

Rahane was once named the captain for the India A group for First 4 day sport towards New Zealand A introduced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricBuzzLive 365 © 2018 Frontier Theme