CricBuzzLive 365 .Aisa Cup 2018, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Watch Live Cricket Match Stream | Cricbuzz Live IPL 2019 Match | Live Match Scorecard

Shahid Afridi Smashes Four Sixes Of Four Balls

Shahid Afridi grew to become again the clock as he handled enthusiasts to a couple harmful batting within the T10 League Qualifier Ultimate between Northern Warriors vs Pakhtoons on Saturday evening. The previous Pakistan batsman smashed seven sixes in his 17-ball 59 no longer out with ex-Pakistan teammate Wahab Riaz bearing the brunt of the punishment. Shahid Afridi’s power-packed unbeaten knock helped the Pakhtoons win the fit through 13 runs and succeed in the overall of the match the place they’ll as soon as once more face Northern Warriors, who reached the summit conflict courtesy their win 10-wicket win over Maratha Arabians within the Eliminator Ultimate.

The day, alternatively, belonged to Shahid Afridi and underneath the firing line used to be his former Pakistan teammate Wahab Riaz. Within the 8th over of the Pakhtoons innings, Afridi smashed Wahab Riaz for 4 consecutive sixes with the over yielding a whopping 26 runs in general.

— Embed —

Afridi’s sensible knock propelled the Pakhtoons to a mammoth 135 for 5 in 10 overs. Alternatively, issues did not move totally as deliberate for Shahid Afridi’s staff in the second one innings. 

Chasing 136 runs for victory, the Norther Warriors discovered themselves in a place of trouble at 15 for 2 in 1.2 overs with giant hitters Nicholas Pooran and Andre Russell again within the hunt.

Windies right-hander Rovman Powell, regardless that, used to be no longer within the temper of giving up simply but and went about demolishing the Pakhtoons assault with some crisp stroke-play. He smashed 9 sixes and 4 fours in a 35-ball 80-run blitzkrieg that took his staff to the threshold.

Alternatively, Pakhtoons hung on through the outside in their tooth to sign up a 13-run win and a spot within the ultimate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricBuzzLive 365 © 2018 Frontier Theme