Sanjay Manjrekar picks his Indian Team for the ICC World Cup 2019


Workforce India is nearly able to take part within the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 which is scheduled to start on Might 30 in England and Wales. A few spots are nonetheless up for grabs or even the ones are anticipated to be crammed after the continuing ODI collection in opposition to Australia. The closing date to put up the overall squad for the World Cup is April 23 and the previous cricketers are busy predicting their line-u.s.for the event.

Former India cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar has additionally jumped into the dialogue now as he put forth his perspectives at the 15-man squad which is able to board the flight to London after the Indian Premier League (IPL). Like some other analyst’s squad, Manjrekar’s squad additionally has moderately a couple of sudden inclusions and exclusions. The key of them has been the awl on Ambati Rayudu, who was once as soon as anticipated to be India’s quantity four batsman within the mega match.

Manjrekar feels that the most efficient participant to play at no.four within the World Cup is Vijay Shankar.

Shankar inspired everybody on the most sensible of the order all the way through the T20Is in opposition to New Zealand, along with his blank hitting and batting prowess.  Now, Manjrekar has urged taking part in Shankar at that spot.

The 53-year-old Mumbaikar additionally feels that when the sturdy most sensible 3, India have an overly vulnerable center order. He mentioned that the Indian crew is without doubt one of the best possible on this planet going into the World Cup 2019, however he isn’t positive whether or not they’ll win the event.

Manjrekar even discussed that India will have to opt for Mohammad Shami as the second one speedy bowler within the crew to spouse Jasprit Bumrah over Bhuvneshwar Kumar. He feels that the present bowling assault possessed through India is far better than what MS Dhoni had within the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

Sanjay Manjrekar’s India squad for the 2019 World Cup:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant and Ravindra Jadeja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *