Ranji Trophy semifinals fixtures: Kerala face Vidarbha, Saurashtra clash with Karnataka in semifinals

Vidarbha captain Faiz Fazal (C) at the side of avid gamers Aditya Sarwate (L) and Ganesh Satish their win over Uttarakhand within the Ranji Trophy quaterfinal fit in Nagpur. (Supply: PTI)

With the quarterfinals coming to an finish on Saturday, the Ranji Trophy 2018-19 version now strikes into the semifinals level with Vidarbha, Kerala, Saurashtra and Karnataka making the reduce. Saurashtra will face Karnataka within the semi-finals, whilst Vidarbha will lock horns with Kerala within the different closing 4 fit.

Each the semifinals will kickstart on Thursday, January 24, 2019. Listed here are the timings at the side of the venue of the Ranji Trophy semifinals:

Vidarbha vs Kerala – nine.30 pm at Krishnagiri Stadium, Wayanad

Saurashtra vs Karnataka – nine.30 pm in Bangalore

Protecting champions Vidarbha defeated Uttarakhand via an innings and 115 runs of their Ranji Trophy quarterfinal in Nagpur on Saturday, making it to the semifinals. Umesh Yadav (five/23) and Aditya Sarvate (five/55) grabbed 5 wickets every to dismantle them for 159 in the second one innings and script a memorable win.

Scripting historical past, Kerala stormed into the semifinals of the Ranji Trophy for the primary time with a 113-run win over Gujarat at the 3rd day in their quarterfinal fit in in Wayanad on Thursday. That is the primary time that the Kerala workforce has entered the closing 4 level of the celebrated home cricket event in over six many years.

Harvik Desai hit his maiden firstclass century to assist Saurashtra pull off the best possible run chase in Ranji Trophy historical past, beating Uttar Pradesh via six wickets to go into the semi-finals right here on Saturday. Opener Desai used to be well-supported via Snell Patel (72), Cheteshwar Pujara (67 no longer out) and Sheldon Jackson (73 no longer out) as Saurashtra pulled off the 372-run chase via shedding simply 4 wickets in 115.1 overs. Saurashtra, thus, broke the former best possible run chase document of 371 set via Assam towards Services and products within the 2008-09 season.

Captain Manish Pandey and Karun Nair cracked good part centuries as Karnataka registered a complete six-wicket win over Rajasthan to hurricane into the semifinals of Ranji Trophy in Bengaluru on Friday. Pandey (87) and Nair (61) shared an unbeaten 129-run partnership for the 5th wicket in simply 24.five overs at the fourth and ultimate day to assist Karnataka chase down a tough 184-run victory goal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *