CricBuzzLive 365 .Aisa Cup 2018, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Watch Live Cricket Match Stream | Cricbuzz Live IPL 2019 Match | Live Match Scorecard

Ranji Trophy: Armaan Jaffer included in Mumbai squad against Gujarat

Armaan Jaffer used to be named in Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy squad for his or her upcoming sport in opposition to Gujarat. (Categorical Archive)

Younger batsman Armaan Jaffer, who just lately slammed a triple hundred for Mumbai U23 in opposition to Saurashtra, used to be Monday named in Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy squad for his or her upcoming sport in opposition to Gujarat. The sport will probably be performed on the Wankhede Stadium right here from Wednesday (November 28). 20-year-old Armaan, who has previous performed 3 top notch fits for Mumbai in 2016, is the nephew of former India participant and home stalwart Wasim Jaffer.

On November 16 this 12 months, Armaan slammed an unbeaten triple hundred for Mumbai of their U-23 Col C Okay Nayudu Trophy fit in opposition to Saurashtra performed right here. Armaan had struck 300 off 367-balls, placing 26 limitations and 10 sixes.

The Mumbai staff will probably be led through pacer Dhawal Kulkarni and incorporates regulars like Akhil Herwadkar, Siddesh Lad, Jay Bista and skilled wicket-keeper batsman Aditya Tare. Medium-pacers Akash Parkar, Tushar Deshpande, spinner Karsh Kothari and all-rounder Shivam Dube have additionally been named within the 14-member squad introduced through the town’s cricket frame on Monday on its site.

A senior MCA reliable stated Shreyas Iyer wasn’t to be had for variety as he is a part of the India A ODI squad that may play 3 video games in opposition to New Zealand A in New Zealand.

Mumbai have performed two Ranji video games thus far this season and each the video games led to draw. Thus, when the gamers take the sector on Wednesday, they’re going to intention for an outright win.

Squad: Dhawal Kulkarni (Captain), Siddhesh Lad ,Jay Bista, Surya Kumar Yadav, Aditya Tare, Eknath Kerkar, Shivam Dube, Akash Parkar, Karsh Kothari, Dhrumil Matkar, Akhil Herwadkar, Tushar Deshpande, Royston Dias and Armaan Jaffer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricBuzzLive 365 © 2018 Frontier Theme