Prize money on offer and the format of the tournament –

The winners of the ICC Cricket International Cup 2019 will earn a money award of $four million, the best prize cash on be offering within the historical past of the event.

The winners of the 10-team event may even get a trophy that they’re going to raise on the iconic Lord’s Cricket Flooring on July 16, a commentary from the ICC learn.

The overall prize pot, which is $10 million, will see the runners-up confident of $2 million and the shedding semi-finalists $800,000 every on the finish of the 46-day event being performed throughout 11 venues.

The 2019 version despite the fact that simplest sees a 6.25% building up in prize cash from the 2015 International Cup that had prize cash of $three.75 million. However the rewards for the impending International Cup will probably be two times than what used to be on be offering in 2003.

Prize Cash: Winners (1) USD four,000,000; Runners-Up (1) USD 2,000,00; Shedding Semi-Finalists (2) USD 800,000 every; Winners of every league level fit (45): USD 40,000 every; Groups that do cross the league level (6) USD 100,000 every.

Layout of the event

The 2019 International Cup will run from Might 30 to July 14. The semi-finals will probably be performed at Outdated Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham on July nine and 11 respectively, whilst Lord’s will host the general on July 14.

The 10 groups within the event will play towards every different in a single-league structure, with the highest 4 facets after 45 suits to qualify for the 2 semi-finals. There are prizes for every league fit received, in what guarantees to be a aggressive event with the arena’s best possible taking part in towards every different in a round-robin structure.

Different Info

  • England and Wales have in the past hosted the International Cup in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.
  • Australia is probably the most a success aspect, having received the event in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015.
  • The West Indies received the primary two editions in 1975 and 1979, whilst India received in 1983 and 2011. Different winners are Pakistan in 1992 and Sri Lanka in 1996.

(serve as(d, s, identity) (record, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));
!serve as(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
if(f.fbq)go back;n=f.fbq=serve as();
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window, record,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘322581975066159’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *