IPL Orange Cap Holder, Indian Premier League 2020

Orange Cap Holder VIVO IPL 2020, Cricbuzz IPL Highest Run Scorer 2020

IN IPL 12 The Orange Cap is cricket award which given on annual presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament.

IPL Orange Cap Holder

IPL Orange Cap Holder

Awards won by the team

  • Kings XI Punjab- 1
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad- 3
  • Chennai Super Kings- 2
  • Mumbai Indians- 1
  • Kolkata Knight Riders- 1
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore- 3

The Top run Scorer in IPL would wear the Orange Cap while fielding. Overall leading run-scorer at the conclusion of the tournament is winning the actual Orange Cap award on the day of the season’s final.

In the circumstance where two or more batsmen have scored the same number of runs during the season to date, the Orange Cap will be retained or awarded, as appropriate, to the batsman (of those who are tied) who has the higher strike rate during the season to date.

Brendon McCullum became the first player to wear the Cricbuzz IPL Orange Cap, and Shaun Marsh became the first winner of the award.

VIVO IPL 2020 Orange Cap Winner

Pos Player Matches Runs

IPL – Indian Premier League Orange Cap Previous Year Winners

Season Player Matches Runs
2018 Kane Williamson
17 735
2017 David Warner (SRH) 14 641
2016 Virat Kohli (RCB) 16 973
2015 David Warner (SRH) 14 562
2014 Robin Uthappa (KKR) 16 660
2013 Michael Hussey (CSK) 16 733
2012 Chris Gayle (RCB) 15 733
2011 Chris Gayle (RCB) 12 608
2010 Sachin Tendulkar (MI) 15 618
2009 Matthew Hayden (CSK) 12 572
2008 Shaun Marsh (KXIP) 11 616

Leave a Reply