IPL 2020 Purple Cap Holder, IPL 13 – Indian Premier League T20 2020

 Purple Cap Holder IPL 2020, Leading Wicket Taker in IPL 13 –  2020

In Indian Premier League Purple Cap is an annual award which given to the leading wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament.

IPL MOST Awards won by the team

  • Chennai Super Kings- 3
  • Mumbai Indians- 1
  • Delhi Daredevils- 1
  • Deccan Chargers- 2
  • Rajasthan Royals- 1
  • Kings XI Punjab- 1
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad- 2

In IPL which bowler take the most wicket would wear the Cricbuzz IPL Purple Cap while fielding. Overall leading wicket-taker of the tournament winning the actual Purple Cap award on the day of the IPL 2020 final. In case of a tie, the bowler with superior economy rate would hold the Purple Cap in IPL.

In the circumstance where two or more bowlers have taken the same number of wickets during the season to date, the Purple Cap will be retained or awarded, as appropriate, to the bowler (of those who are tied) who has the lowest economy rate during the season to date.

IPL Orange Cap Holder, Indian Premier League 2020

Ajit Agarkar became the first player to wear the Purple Cap in Indian Premier League, and Pakistani Player Sohail Tanvir became the first winner of the award.

VIVO IPL T20 2020 Purple Cap Holder

Pos Player Matches Wickets
1 Andrew Tye 14 24

IPL – Indian Premier League Purple Cap Previous Year Winners

Season Player Matches Wickets
2018 Andrew Tye 14 24
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 14 26
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 17 23
2015 Dwayne Bravo (CSK) 16 24
2014 Mohit Sharma (CSK) 16 23
2013 Dwayne Bravo (CSK) 18 32
2012 Morne Morkel (DD) 16 25
2011 Lasith Malinga (MI) 16 28
2010 Pragyan Ojha (DC) 16 21
2009 R. P. Singh (DC) 16 23
2008 Sohail Tanvir (RR) 11 22

Leave a Reply