Australia announces 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 –

On Monday, Staff Australia formally introduced the 15-member Australian facet for the ICC International Cup 2019. The event will characteristic 10 groups and is about to start on 30th Might in England and Wales.

Excellent information for David Warner and previous skipper Steve Smith as they go back to the crew after finishing 1-year ban from global cricket. Either one of them are these days taking part in on the Indian Premier League for his or her respective franchise.

Aaron Finch has been picked to steer the facet, with Pat Cummins serving as vice-captain. Alex Carey has been incorporated because the specialist wicket-keeper within the unit.

Few names that have been unnoticed come with in-form Peter Handscomb and pacer Josh Hazlewood. Hazlewood is improving from an harm and that could be one of the most elements for his exclusion from the squad.

Australian crew selector Trevor Hohns stated, “Given the intensity of skill and pageant for spots there have been a variety of difficult calls we needed to make to choose our squad of 15“.
Here’s your entire checklist:

  • Aaron Finch (c)
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Alex Carey (wk)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Pat Cummins
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa
!serve as(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)
(window, file,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘322581975066159’);
fbq(‘observe’, ‘PageView’);
(serve as(d, s, identification) (file, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *